Posts

How to make vertical text in Word table

Image
There are times when we create a table in Word, the column titles or contents of the columns are very long so it is very difficult to adjust the width of the table so that it fits the width of the page. One way to make the table fit the width of the paper even though the table column headings are long is to make the writing vertical or extending from top to bottom. To make vertical writing in a Word table, it is very easy, friends, please read this tutorial until the end. First of all, prepare a table whose writing we will make vertical. Then select or select all the columns whose writing you want to change. After that, go to the Layout menu in Table Tools, then click Text Direction. Click Text Direction until the writing changes to vertical, there are two forms of vertical writing. Vertical writing that can be read from top to bottom and vertical writing that can be read from bottom to top, choose according to your wishes. After we change the shape of the writing to vertical, friends,...

How to create a checklist box in Ms. Word

Image
Usually we see checklist boxes on forms that are usually distributed by people. The checklist box is in the form of a small box which we will later check if the answer we give is appropriate. If you are creating a form, you must create this checklist box. To make a checklist box, it's very easy, friends, read this tutorial to the end to find out how. To create a check box, we use Shapes, friends, go to the Insert menu then select Shapes, then select the box shape. Friends, make a rectangular box with a size adjusted to the height of the writing on the side (see picture above). Then place the checklist box next to the writing, make sure it is parallel to the writing and the other checklist boxes. To make it easier or faster to make other checklist boxes, friends, you can copy and paste the first checklist box we made. If you want to edit the checklist box that we created, you can edit it in the Format menu. In the Format menu in Drawing Tools, friends can remove the fill or backgrou...

How to delete the middle of table in Microsoft Word

Maybe when you get a table and see the appropriate contents in the middle you want to delete it, but you don't know how. Don't want to delete the middle part instead the entire table will also be deleted. So for that, friends, you need to read this tutorial until the end. Friends, select or select the part of the middle table that will be deleted or removed, after that, friends, right click on the mouse on the part of the table that has been selected. Select Delete Cells, then a new window will appear, friends can select Delete entire row or Delete entire column, then click OK to save the settings. Automatically the part of the table marked earlier will be deleted or lost. So, how about it friends, it's easy, right? that's how to delete the middle of a table in Word, I hope this tutorial is useful.

How to delete excessive tables in Microsoft Excel

Maybe friends, before creating a table in Excel, didn't predict in advance the number of rows that would be used, so that after the table was finished there were more. So, it's very easy to delete excess data from a table in Excel. To find out how, friends, read this tutorial until the end. Friends, select the part of the table that is redundant and you want to delete, then right click on the part marked earlier. After that select Delete. A new window will appear, friends, just click OK. Instantly the section of the table that was selected earlier will disappear. So how about it friends, it's easy, right? That's how to delete excess tables in Excel, I hope this tutorial is useful.