Posts

How to shrink column size in Excel at once

Image
Maybe some of your friends are creating a table in Excel, and there are several columns that you want to make smaller. Shrinking an Excel column will be difficult if there are many columns that we want to resize, therefore it is easier if we change them a lot at once. In this tutorial I will share the method with friends, read until the end. Friends, select the columns that will be resized to a small size at once, by hovering the cursor over the column head until the cursor changes to a downward arrow. Click on the column head, hold then slide to the side until selecting several columns that will be resized. After that, right-click the mouse on the selected column, then select Column Width. Set the desired column size, then click OK to save the settings. Now the size of the column you selected will automatically change simultaneously. How about it friends, it's easy, right? That's how to shrink Excel columns simultaneously. Hopefully this tutorial can be useful for all of you.

How to make vertical text in Word table

Image
There are times when we create a table in Word, the column titles or contents of the columns are very long so it is very difficult to adjust the width of the table so that it fits the width of the page. One way to make the table fit the width of the paper even though the table column headings are long is to make the writing vertical or extending from top to bottom. To make vertical writing in a Word table, it is very easy, friends, please read this tutorial until the end. First of all, prepare a table whose writing we will make vertical. Then select or select all the columns whose writing you want to change. After that, go to the Layout menu in Table Tools, then click Text Direction. Click Text Direction until the writing changes to vertical, there are two forms of vertical writing. Vertical writing that can be read from top to bottom and vertical writing that can be read from bottom to top, choose according to your wishes. After we change the shape of the writing to vertical, friends,...

How to create a checklist box in Ms. Word

Image
Usually we see checklist boxes on forms that are usually distributed by people. The checklist box is in the form of a small box which we will later check if the answer we give is appropriate. If you are creating a form, you must create this checklist box. To make a checklist box, it's very easy, friends, read this tutorial to the end to find out how. To create a check box, we use Shapes, friends, go to the Insert menu then select Shapes, then select the box shape. Friends, make a rectangular box with a size adjusted to the height of the writing on the side (see picture above). Then place the checklist box next to the writing, make sure it is parallel to the writing and the other checklist boxes. To make it easier or faster to make other checklist boxes, friends, you can copy and paste the first checklist box we made. If you want to edit the checklist box that we created, you can edit it in the Format menu. In the Format menu in Drawing Tools, friends can remove the fill or backgrou...

How to delete the middle of table in Microsoft Word

Maybe when you get a table and see the appropriate contents in the middle you want to delete it, but you don't know how. Don't want to delete the middle part instead the entire table will also be deleted. So for that, friends, you need to read this tutorial until the end. Friends, select or select the part of the middle table that will be deleted or removed, after that, friends, right click on the mouse on the part of the table that has been selected. Select Delete Cells, then a new window will appear, friends can select Delete entire row or Delete entire column, then click OK to save the settings. Automatically the part of the table marked earlier will be deleted or lost. So, how about it friends, it's easy, right? that's how to delete the middle of a table in Word, I hope this tutorial is useful.