Posts

How to Write Inside a Box in Microsoft Word

Image
Usually to create a box in Microsoft Word, we use Shapes in the Insert menu, and after we create a box, we want to add text in the box, but maybe there are still some of you who don't know how. Well, in this tutorial I will share with you how to do it, the method is very easy. Keep watching until the end to find out how. First, create a box using Shapes. To add text in it, you can add a Text Box in it. The method is to go to the Shape Format menu, then in the Insert Shapes section, select Draw Text Box. Place the Text Box in the middle of the box we created earlier and write the text you want to write. To combine the Box and Text Box, click the box then press the Shift key on the keyboard, hold it and don't release it yet, then click Text Box then release the Shift key that was pressed earlier. Then go back to the Shape Format menu then in the Arrange section, select Group, the box and text will automatically unite into one. How easy is it, right? Hopefully this tutorial can be...

How to Make Paragraphs Indented in Word WPS Office Android

Image
Some time ago I shared a tutorial on how to make indented paragraphs in Word, but the tutorial was for Word on a laptop/PC. Well, after that many friends asked to make a tutorial on making indented paragraphs in Word on an Android phone. The method for making it is very easy. Before that, the application I use to open and edit Microsoft Word documents on my Android phone is WPS Office. Well, first of all, let's go into edit mode, friends, click, press edit in the upper left corner. After that, friends, place the cursor on the paragraph that we want to make the first line indented. Friends, go to the tools menu, which is in the form of four boxes in the lower left corner. Then on the front menu, scroll down until you find indentation & spacing. Select Indentation & Spacing, then a blue mark will appear above the beginning of the first line in the paragraph, friends, press the blue mark and hold it, don't let go, then friends, slide it to the right so that the beginning o...

How to Edit Text in Word With Format, A4 Paper Size, Arial Font, Spacing 1.5, Text Size 12

Image
The format in question is A4 paper size, Arial font style, 1.5 spacing, and text or writing size 12. Well, for friends who don't know how to edit writing in Word according to the format, the method is very easy. First we set the paper size, to set the paper size we go to the Page Layout menu, then Size and select A4 size. Next, set the shape of the writing, friends go to the Home menu then look for the Arial Font shape. You can set the size of the letters or text directly, because the settings are next to where we changed the shape of the writing earlier. As for the spacing, still in the Home menu, friends pay attention to the Paragraph section, there is a place to set the spacing size. So how are you friends, easy right? Hopefully this tutorial can be useful for all of you. See you in the next video

How to Convert Tables From Excel to Plain Text in Microsoft Word

Image
There are times when we want to take data from an Excel file to be moved into a Word document. However, we only need the text of the data without including the table. Well, to change a table from Excel to plain text in Word, the method is very easy. Friends, first provide the Excel Table that we want to change to plain text without including the table lines. Friends, just copy the entire table or part of the table. Then we move to Microsoft Word, right-click the mouse, then in the Paste Option section, friends, select Keep Text Only. Then the copy results from Excel will be in the form of text only, without including the table lines or Excel lines. How are you, friends, easy right? Hopefully this tutorial can be useful for all of you. See you in the next video